Lake Gaston Weed Control Council uses scripts on their website

LGWCC Organization Structure

Meet The LGWCC Officers

President: Elton Brown, III

Vice President: John Zubrod

Secretary: Wally Sayko

Treasurer: Jeff Zimmer

Contact Info

Lake Gaston Weed Control Council
Jeff Zimmer
Treasurer of LGWCC

Phone: Wally Sayko: (434) 774-0715
E-mail: info@LGWCC.org

Meet the Board of Directors

BRUNSWICK COUNTY, VA

John Zubrod (1/2027)
County Supervisor
(434) 636-2424
Email: voyager.aviation@gmail.com

John Cataldo (Alt.) (1/2027)
Director
(434) 577-3351
Email: Johnandpatcataldo@earthlink.com

Wally Sayko (1/2027)
Secretary LGWCC
(434) 774-0715
Email: Wasay1943@gmail.com

Jay Warfel (1/2027)
Director
(434) 646-4029
Email: jaywarfel@aol.com

MECKLENBURG COUNTY, VA

Elton Brown, III (6/2023)
President LGWCC
(434) 955-8414
Email: Eyeshb3@gmail.com

Glenn Barbour (2/2024)
County Board Chairman
(434) 738-6191
Email: Glenn.barbour@mecklenburgva.com

Wayne Carter (1/2026)
County Manager
(434) 738-6191 Ext. 4202
Email: Wayne.carter@mecklenburgva.com

L. J. Dornak (Alt) (1/2026)
Director
H (434) 447-5754 / C (434) 447-9493
Email: ljdornak@gmail.com

HALIFAX COUNTY, NC

Dia Denton (2/2026)
County Manager
(252) 583-1131
Email: dentond@halifaxnc.com

Lynnwood Little (2/2025)
Director
C (252) 532-1800 / H (252) 586-5004
Email: lynnlittle1972@gmail.com

Christina Wells (Alt) (2/2026)
Assistant County Manager
(252) 583-1131
Email: wellsc@halifaxnc.com

Chris Fitts (2/2024)
Director
(252) 532-1290
Email: seedandsod@gmail.com

NORTHAMPTON COUNTY, NC

Julian Phillips
County Manager
(252) 305-3132
Email: julian.phillips@nhcnc.net

Larry R. Liles (2/2021)
Director
H (252) 308-0312 / C (919) 671-2460
Email: larry@lakegastonjetski.com

Kelvin Edwards (2/2021)
County Commissioner
(252) 305-3132
Email: Kelvin.edwards@nhcnc.net

Itia Robertson
Assistant County Manager
(252) 305-3132
Email: itia.robertson@nhcnc.net

WARREN COUNTY, NC

Tare "T" Davis (12/2024)
County Commissioner
(252) 586-5302
Email: taredavis@warrencountync.gov

John Franz (3/31/2024)
Director
(410) 507-4166
Email: franzie500@gmail.com

Jeff Zimmer (1/2024)
Treasurer LGWCC
(252) 257-2085
(409) 617-2216
Email: jzimmer2216@gmail.com

Peter J. Deschenes, Sr. (Alt) (2/2022)
Director
(252) 586-3144
Email: peteandsusiedechenes@gmail.com

Rev. 10/31/2023 Wally Sayko

Our Code of Ethics

To bear in mind that the primary function of the Lake Gaston Weed Control Council is to establish policies and procedures focused on promoting research, control, and /or eradication of undesirable aquatic weeds within Lake Gaston and to improve the quality of the water related to pollution control in and around Lake Gaston.

Read Our Code of Ethics

Conflict of Interest Policy

The purpose of the following policy and procedures is to prevent the personal interest of staff members, officers, and directors of the LGWCC from interfering with teh performance of their duties to the LGWCC, or resulting in personal financial, professional, and/or political gain on the part of such persons at the expense of the LGWCC.

Conflict of Interest Policy

LGWCC By-Laws

The Lake Gaston Weed Control Council is a non-profit corporation created under the laws of the State of North Carolina. The By-Laws include the Council's Purpose, Membership Information, Voting, Meeting Information, Officers and their roles, Committees, General Provisions, and Dissolution...

Read Our By-Laws

Rules & Procedures

The LGWCC will advise the Board of Commissioners and the Board of supervisors of the five counties surrounding Lake Gaston. They will make recommendations to all local, State and federal agencies concerned with quality of human life, water, pollution, recreation, wildlife, fish and fishing conditions.

Read All Rules & Procedures

In Memoriam

Bruce Johnson
Read Bruce Johnson's Remembrance